BOOK A TABLE IN OUR RESTAURANT FOR YOUR SPECIAL OCCASION – SEE OUR MENU HERE

Restaurant

Contrasting our century old restaurant we serve a modern British menu. With flickering candles, open log fire and coastline views it’s the perfect setting for your evening dining experience or our Afternoon Tea Experience.

Our chef Christopher Evans designs and creates the menu using only the finest local meats and vegetables of the season.

Afternoon Tea (starts 21st of May 2018)

Come and enjoy Afternoon Tea at Broadway Country House served everyday between 1pm - 4pm (Bookings advisable on Thursday, Friday and Saturday)

Our Afternoon Tea includes: 

A choice of 4 Sandwich fillings
2 Scones with Strawberry Jam and Clotted Cream
A choice of Cake

Sample Menu

Sandwiches

Ham and Apple Chutney, Mature Cheddar and Tomato, Beef and Horseradish, Perl Las and Grape, Smoked Salmon and Cucumber, Egg Mayonnaise

Cakes

Victorian Sponge, Cheesecake, Chocolate Brownie, plus Daily Specials

served with Breakfast Tea, Herbal Tea or Freshly Ground Coffee

Price - Afternoon Tea for 2 - £25.00 (additional person £12.50)

Sparkling Afternoon Tea for Two - £40.00 (Menu as above with a bottle of 75cl bottle of Prosecco)

Evening Restaurant

Our evening restaurant is open for residents and non residents from 6pm – 8.30pm Monday to Saturday and 5.30pm - 7.30pm on Sundays. Please note that our restaurant is not open when we have a wedding at Broadway Country House, see our available Friday and Saturday dates for the Summer below and we would advice you to ring 01994 427 969 and book for these dates: 

  • Friday 25th May
  • Friday 8th June
  • Saturday 9th June
  • Friday 15th June
  • Saturday 23rd June
  • Saturday 30th June
  • Friday 6th July
  • Friday 13th July
  • Saturday 14th July
  • Saturday 4th August
  • Saturday 11th August
  • Friday 24th August
  • Saturday 1st September
  • Friday 7th September
  • Saturday 15th September

Sunday Lunch (Available between October - April) 

Our popular Sunday lunch carvery will be served from noon until 2:30pm between October - April. With an array of locally sourced meats and vegetables our Sunday carvery has proved a triumph among the locals. See our menu below to find out more. Between the months of May - September we'll be serving our Afternoon Tea on Sunday's instead, details can be found above. 

Our menus

*Our chefs ensure all dietary requirements are catered for to provide you with the best dining service possible.

Visit the Pods @ Broadway website

 

CONTACT US ON 01994 427969 TO FIND OUT MORE OR TO MAKE A RESTAURANT RESERVATION